2nd Mauricio Kagel Composition Competition

February 11th-15th, 2013

University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna
Anton-von-Webern-Platz 1, 1030 Vienna

The Jury Members Michael Jarrell, Isabel Mundry, Robert HP Platz, and Marco Stroppa  came to the following decision in publicly held deliberations:

The 1st prize (5000.-€) was awarded to:
Victor Ibarra

for his piece "Cuatro observaciones sobre lo imaginario".

The 2nd prize (3000.-€) was awarded to:

Gaël Tissot

for his piece "Cahier d’explorations".

The 3rd prize (2000.-€) was awarded to:

Morris Wolf

for his piece "[ohne Titel]. Fünf kleine Stücke für Klavier".


In addition the Jury awarded "honorable mention" to

Kala Pierson: "Radiate"

Video on-demand of the performances, and jury discussions: